The Charlatans announce new album

The Charlatans

The Charlatans will release a new album on 26th May via BMG. Different Days is the band’s thirteenth album, was co-produced with Jim Spencer, at their  studio in Cheshire and features guest contributions from Paul Weller, Johnny Marr, crime writer Ian Rankin and writer/actress Sharon Horgan among many others.

Full tracklist & guest contributions:

Hey Sunrise (Drums Pete Salisbury, Programming Stephen Morris)
Solutions  (Drums Stephen Morris BV’s Nik Void)
Different Days (Guitar Johnny Marr, BV’s Sharon Horgan)
Future Tense (Spoken word intro Ian Rankin)
Plastic Machinery (Guitar Johnny Marr)
The Forgotten One (Spoken word intro Kurt Wagner)
Not Forgotten (Guitar Johnny Marr, Organ Anton Newcombe)
There Will Be Chances (Drums Pete Salisbury)
Over Again  (Percussion Donald Johnson (A Certain Ratio) BV’s Nik Void (Factory Floor)
The Same House (Synthesiser Gillian Gilbert, Drums & Programming Stephen Morris)
Lets Go Together (Drums Pete Salisbury)
The Setting Sun – Instrumental
Spinning Out (Co-written by Weller. Piano and BV’s Paul Weller)

The album will be available on 12” vinyl, CD, cassette, limited edition clear 12” vinyl, download and a special edition collection of five 7” singles featuring ten tracks from the album. Pre-order it now.

About Douglas Baptie (208 Articles)
Editor at Words & Guitars. Lives in Carlisle, far away from 'that London'.
Contact: Twitter