The Magnetic Fields ready 69 Love Songs special edition

The Magnetic Fields (aka Stephin Merritt) reissue 69 Love Songs on vinyl on 28th October through Domino Records.

The 6 x 10” vinyl box will include a full size 24-page colour booklet with liner notes by Daniel Handler including an in-depth interview and a track-by-track with Merritt. The box set will be limited to 1000 copies.

Merritt wrote all 69 songs but enlisted the help of numerous friends to record the album including long-time collaborator Claudia Gonson, guitarist John Woo, cellist Sam Davol and Daniel Handler. 24 of the songs feature guest vocals from LD Beghtol, Dudley Klute, Shirley Simms and Gonson.

You can pre-order the set here.MagneticFields_69_box

About Douglas Baptie (208 Articles)
Editor at Words & Guitars. Lives in Carlisle, far away from 'that London'.
Contact: Twitter